

Anti-Ragging Committee

2023-2024

THOWLEDGE IS OINING

MALLA REDDY COLLEGE ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH)

Recognised under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act 1956, An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution.

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally, post via Kompally, Secunderabad - 500100

Constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee 2023-2024

Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee (As per All India Council for Technical Education notified regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009).

Anti-Ragging Committee will be the Supervisory and Advisory Committee on matters of Planning Action for Building and Preserving a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the College Campus. The Anti Ragging Squad will work under the Supervision of Anti Ragging Committee and to engage in the works of checking places like Hostels, Buses, Canteens, Classrooms and other places of student congregation.

Objectives:

To root out ragging in all its forms from institution by prohibiting it by law, preventing its occurrence by following the provisions of these Regulations and punishing those who indulge in ragging as provided for in these Regulations and the appropriate law in force.

Responsibilities:

- a) Ensures that at least one faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations to avoid ragging activities.
- b) Takes precautions to avoid ragging activities at other locations like bus stops and gives instructions to the student volunteers and secret informers at various boarding points.
- c) Canvases about anti-ragging in the forms of Flexes, Posters and Boards in college premises and surrounding areas where there is a chance of ragging.
- d) Arranges counselling and guidance programs arranged for the fresher's and parents regarding ragging.
- e) Takes affidavits from the students and parents regarding Ragging during the Admission.
- f) Provides helpline details inside and outside college premises.
- g) Resolves the complaint received from the victim
- h) Verifies the facts through enquiry
- i) Awards disciplinary action against culprit.

Members of Anti Ragging Committee

<u>UGC Guidelines</u>: https://www.ugc.ac.in/pdfnews/6225980_English.pdf

AICTE Guidelines: https://www.aicte-india.org/grievance/anti

National Anti-Ragging Helpline: 1800-180-5522 (24 X 7 Toll Free), helpline@antiraeging.in

This is for the information of all the faculty members. The Deans and HoDs are requested to make the faculty members and students aware about the committee and its members for this academic year. Any issues regarding ragging should be taken to the notice of the committee through the Antiragging Committee coordinator.

Members of Anti-Ragging Committee nominated by Head of the Institution 2023-2024

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Position in the	Contact No. &
S.NO.	Name of the Faculty		Committee	E- Mail Id
1.	Dr.M.Ashok	Principal & Professor	Chairman	93481 61222
				principal@mrce.in
2.	Dr.T.V.Reddy	Vice Principal &	Convener	9642453636
		Professor		viceprincipal@mrce.in
3.	Dr.G.Radhadevi	HoD/CSE	Member	7702217767
J.				hodcse@mrce.in
4.	Dr.P.Sampathkumar	HoD/ECE	Member	94903 93839
				hodece@mrce.in
5.	Ms.Mala Sree	CSE DS	Member	8217066977
				malanpk@gmail.com
6.	Mr.Harishkumar	CSE AI ML	Member	9618051885
				ragatiharishkumar@gmail.com
7.	Dr.K.Vijayakumar	HOD/Mech	Member	9949727565
, •	Diii. Vijayakamai	110B/Ween	Wiemoer	hodmech@mrce.in
8.	Dr.G.Sneha Joshi	HoD/H&S	Member	99639 33393
0.	Brioisineila vosin	1102/1100		hodhs@mrce.in
9.	Dr.T.Sunil	Dean Academics	Member	9885303678
,		Senior Faculty		drsunil@mrce.in
10.	Dr.V.Narasimha Reddy	Dean EDC/IIIC	Member	94908 06006
		Senior Faculty		nba@mrce.in
11.	Dr.N.Rajeswaran	Dean IQAC	Member	7382211597
		Senior Faculty		iqac@mrce.in
12.	Mr.D.Rajesh	Administrative Officer	Member	9346162620
14,		Tammistrative Officer	TVICIIIUCI	adminofficer@mrce.in

13.	Mr.Bose	Security Officer	Member	9348461225
14.	K.Prasad	Transport In-charge	Member	9348161196
15.	Mr.B.Sandeep	Physical Director	Member	9032756551
16.	Mr.I.Manasa	Physical Director	Member	8978155222
17.	Mr.B.Ramesh	Hostel Warden /Boys	Member	7304184104
18.	Mrs.K.Rajini	Hostel Warden/Girls	Member	9948304849
19.	K.Harshita	Student- Final year	Member	9494782296
20.	N.Balaji	Student- Final year	Member	8688497484
21.	K.Bhanuprakash	Student- Final year	Member	7293352545

PRINCIPAL (Dr.M.Ashok)